High School Recognition

The Landisville Pro Circuit is proud to award two All-Academic Scholarships each year to deserving High School graduates.

These awards are given in the memory of two members that loved the game of tennis and were longtime members at Hempfield recCenter. The Duane Holder Memorial Scholarship is awarded to an outstanding female player and was established by his wife, Charlyne Holder in 2013. The Tom Moran Memorial Scholarship is awarded to an outstanding male player and was established by his wife, Flo Moran in 2014.

To apply for one of these scholarships, players should contact their high school coach or the Tennis Office at Hempfield recCenter.

Download application here.

In addition to the scholarship ceremony on Super Saturday, we are thrilled to recognize all the Lancaster-Lebanon League All-Star players and coaches.

Duane Holder Memorial Scholarship
Year Winner
2017 Julia Breneman - Lampeter-Strasburg
2016 Juliana Cox - Penn Manor H.S.
2015 Madelyn Class - Warwick H.S.
2014 Kaitlyn Mulligan - Cedar Crest H.S.
2013 Carolyn Kitsock - Manheim Township
Tom Moran Memorial Scholarship
Year Winner
2017 Galen Fitzkee - Manheim Central
2016 Lucas Jemison - Lancaster Mennonite H.S.
2015 Colin Muraika - Cedar Crest H.S.
2014 Elliot Rodriguez - J.P. McCaskey H.S.
2013 Ryan Neiswender - Cedar Crest H.S.

Cancellations & Closings

  • June 13 - Due to the weather, our AQUA Stand Up® trial class at East Pete pool is canceled. Join us June 15th 6:00–7:00 pm for another trial—the weather is supposed to be better!
  • Our indoor pool will close at 5:00 on the following dates to accommodate the Hempfield Stingrays Swim Team home meets: June 19, 21, 28 and July 10.
  • June 21 - The East Pete pool will close at 5:00 to accommodate the East Pete Frogs Swim Team home meet.
  • June 24 - The East Pete pool will open at 2:00 pm due to a mini swim meet.